The Wisdom of The Ages

My friend, my hope, Lilley, just sent me this piece.  I knew I must forward it on to you:

http://margaretandhelen.wordpress.com/

Even at the last Presidential debate, I just could not understand how some voters could still be “undecided.”  Once again, I think these people refuse to do their homework, i.e. to read and educate themselves.  They want their country to provide them with all that is necessary for their comfortable and prosperous lives, all the while not investing their own hearts and MINDS in the process for making our country a better place.

People need to take personal responsibility for their lives, and not wait on government to decide the outcomes.  The above author, gently yet forcefully, gets this message across to those Americans still sitting on the sidelines.

Check back later.  It is going to be a WILD RIDE with Yo Mama on Halloween!

