Hey, It Was Good For ME

Here are some follow-up pieces to my posts last week, i.e. our frolicking, finagling and fish-stinking (my apologies to fish everywhere) public servants.  Once again, the strategy we can best implement to get these jokers and crooks out of office is continuous digging for the truth, supplemented by a large dose of ridicule, embarrassment and humor.  Despite the hypocrisy demonstrated in all of these cases, there is yet an even worse aspect: the colleagues, present office holders, friends and family of these offenders back them up.  They do not have the inclination and guts to kick them out.  So Yo Mama must step in here.  As I live and breathe, I will dish all the dirt necessary to get these jokers out of office.

MARK SANFORD:

In all fairness to his aides, “I’m striking some Argentinean tail,” sounds a lot like, “I’m hiking the Appalachian trail,” when you’re on a fuzzy mobile phone connection.Who hasn’t had that kind of innocent misunderstanding?

SARAH PALIN:

Maybe the scandal has to do with her murky methods of building her house in Wasilla:

http://notionscapital.wordpress.com/2008/10/15/the-house-that-todd-built/

At any rate, Peggy Noonan ripped into the very core of Palin.  Noonan summarizes this woman who almost, and still might be, our President some day:

In television interviews she was out of her depth in a shallow pool. She was limited in her ability to explain and defend her positions, and sometimes in knowing them. She couldn’t say what she read because she didn’t read anything. She was utterly unconcerned by all this and seemed in fact rather proud of it: It was evidence of her authenticity. She experienced criticism as both partisan and cruel because she could see no truth in any of it. She wasn’t thoughtful enough to know she wasn’t thoughtful enough. Her presentation up to the end has been scattered, illogical, manipulative and self-referential to the point of self-reverence. “I’m not wired that way,” “I’m not a quitter,” “I’m standing up for our values.” I’m, I’m, I’m.

In another age it might not have been terrible, but here and now it was actually rather horrifying.

JOHN ENSIGN:

Today, this particular incident of sleaziness offends me the most.  Imagine: a God-fearing, family values proponent, right wing politician stepping outside of that well-defined aura he created for himself and acting on exactly opposite premises.  Just imagine!  Gail Collins of the New York Times spits it our perfectly:

http://www.nytimes.com/2009/07/11/opinion/11collins.htm

Rachel Maddow goes Collins even one better:

http://tpmtv.talkingpointsmemo.com/?id=2922328

http://tpmtv.talkingpointsmemo.com/?id=2922322

Finally, a little timely laughter:

One day Harry the Eagle waited at the nest for Mary, his darling of 10 glorious years.

After a while when she didn’t return he went looking and found her.?

She had been shot dead!Harry was devastated, but after about six minutes of mourning

he decided that he must get himself another mate, but since there weren’t any lady eagles available he’d have to cross the feather barrier.??

So he flew off to find a new mate.

He found a lovely dove and brought her back to the nest.

The sex was good but all the dove would say is ….

‘I am a DOVE, I want to love!

I am a DOVE, I want to love!’

Well, this got on Harry’s nerves so he kicked the dove out of the nest

and flew off once more to find a mate.

He soon found a very sexy loon and brought her back to the nest.

Again the sex was good but all the loon would say is…….

‘I am a LOON, I want to spoon!

I am a LOON, I want to spoon!’

So out with the loon.

Once more he flew off to find a mate.

This time he found a gorgeous duck and he brought the duck back to the nest.

This time the sex was great, but all the duck would say was….

NO, The duck didn’t say THAT

…… Don’t be SO disgusting!


The duck said….


‘I am a DRAKE,

You made a MISTAKE !!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “Hey, It Was Good For ME”

  1. Mike Licht Says:

    Peegy Noonan talks about self-referential Sarah?

    Mrs. Palin actually said she loves Alaska so much that she’s “sacrificing her title” for the state.

    That goes way beyond “self-referential,” to “delusions of royalty.”

    See:

    http://notionscapital.wordpress.com/2009/07/07/sarahs-sacrifice/

  2. Natalie R Says:

    What a CUTE joke!!!!!! I LOVE it. LOL

Comments are closed.


