My Bliss

I got nothing.

I was away at the Maryland Eastern Shore for five days and was very …. relaxed.  I am not ready to give that up yet.  Not ready to face a mega oil spill that Louisiana Senator Mary Landrieu considers not reason enough to prohibit offshore exploration and production.  Not prepared to confront the 40th anniversary of Kent State and all the unrest that defined that time, the likes of which we have not seen until today, with all the anger bubbling up.  Not willing to further address the black hole of fiscal irresponsibility of our banks.  Not prepared to discuss the over-the-top desperate immigration legislation of Arizona, mainly because our federal government never addressed the problem or properly monitored our borders.  Won’t even contemplate the fact that while we designate some suspicious people to be of such concern re: our national security that we place them on a “no fly” list, we also guarantee their freedom to buy guns.  No worries though: probably within three more days I will be fired up again.

No Siree: I want my bliss to continue.  So here are a few pictures from my trip with Sister Souljah.

Need I say more?

"Quaint" doesn't even begin to describe St. Michaels.

Ditto.

Six sides of Heaven.

My new friend.

Holding on to my bliss.  Today, Cinco de Mayo, is my baby boy’s 3oth birthday.  I will tell you exactly what I told him: I am so glad I had him.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Bliss”

  1. NatalieR Says:

    I LOVE the ducky. Welcome back to Armageddon and the end of times! On that cheery note. Can I say how much I hate workmen…well no I don’t hate them but oh my god to get one to unplug a bathroom sink and to put up a mini blind so I don’t get arrested parading around…NOPE can’t do it … IMPOSSIBLE. Seemed to me in the good old days my dad would run a mile to make a buck..NO MORE guess people do not need bucks!!

    Just a venting!

  2. amy lilley Says:

    Happy 30th Birthday to #1 son…:))…’Six Sides of Heaven’ gets my vote…I always dreamed of having a studio exactly like THAT!!!!…I’m so glad that you took the time to enjoy your bliss w/ Sister Souljah…I hope that you can milk it for as long as humanly possible…yesiree!!

Comments are closed.


