Undeniable Adult Truths

1. I think part of a best friend’s job should be to immediately clear your computer history if you die.

2. Nothing sucks more than that moment during an argument when you realize you’re wrong.

3. I totally take back all those times I didn’t want to nap when I was younger.

4. There is great need for a sarcasm font.

5. How are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?

6. Was learning cursive really necessary?

7. Map Quest really needs to start their directions on # 5. I’m pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.

8. Can we all just agree to ignore whatever comes after Blue Ray? I don’t want to have to restart my collection…..again.

9. I’m always slightly terrified when I exit out of Word and it asks me if I want to save any changes to my ten-page technical report that I swear I did not make any changes to.

10. I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call.

11. I think the freezer deserves a light as well.

12. I love the sense of camaraderie when an entire line of cars team up to prevent a jerk from cutting in at the front. Stay strong, brothers and sisters! prevent a jerk from cutting in at the front. Stay strong, brothers and sisters!

13. Shirts get dirty. Underwear gets dirty. Pants? Pants never get dirty, and you can wear them forever.

14. The first testicular guard, the “Cup,” was used in Hockey in 1874 and the first helmet was used in 1974. That means that it took only
100 years for men to realize that their brain is also important.

15. I disagree with Kay Jewelers. I would bet on any given Friday or Saturday night more kisses begin with Miller Lite than Kay.

4 Responses to “Undeniable Adult Truths”

  1. EGR Says:

    Love the list. Just give me your passwords and, you should live to be 120, I’ll handle #1.

  2. amy lilley Says:

    I agree w/ EGR…I’m a good back-up…:))

  3. NatalieR Says:

    LOVE the posts!!! I just got through with what SHOULD have been a SIMPLE thing…i.e. change my cable system to FIOS….OMGod it was AWFUl. I won’t go into boring detail but I feel like I need a stiff drink and I don’t drink. Two reps in my living room for ONE hour made me miss Olbermann and then the verification in VIRGINIA….yes I am screaming because they were NINCOMPOOPS …. I told my reps I don’t like Virginia or its governor or its Attorney General!! I jest a lot of people well two live in VA whom I love but man what a FRUSTRATING evening.

    And boy do they know EVERYTHING about everyone. If you have ever been a student, ever took out a loan … anything they have it all. Frightening. BUT I am not going to be frightened. I will just get a cup of coffee, sit back and watch Rachel Maddow.

    Good luck with the pipes! I guess in both our cases that should be the worst thing we have to deal with. oooo tired oh so tired!

  4. NatalieR Says:

    Ah now I’m up after a night of FIOS installment torture and can read your post better: I love the following:

    1. I think part of a best friend’s job should be to immediately clear your computer history if you die.

    5. How are you supposed to fold a fitted sheet?

    13. Shirts get dirty. Underwear gets dirty. Pants? Pants never get dirty, and you can wear them forever.

    14. The first testicular guard, the “Cup,” was used in Hockey in 1874 and the first helmet was used in 1974. That means that it took only 100 years for men to realize that their brain is also important.

    with No. 14 taking the prize. Much more could be said about that one but I will keep the blog classy!

    13 coming in second. Underwear absolutely washed every day; jeans once a week! Not so classy.

    No. 5 is just the best. How many times do I stand at my washing machine dryer trying to fold the sheets. Top easy … stupidity is defined as doing something that doesn’t work over and over again thinking you will get different results. Folding a fitted sheet is useless — someone out there make some big money and figure out a way to make a fitted sheet fold!

    and

    7. Map Quest really needs to start their directions on # 5. I’m pretty sure I know how to get out of my neighborhood.

    I would add they REALLY need to redo ALL the directions so that you do not have to use up a tank of gas getting somewhere that should take 15 miutes

Comments are closed.


