Cooking Up a Storm

Third time’s the charm.  No such luck for the fourth go-round.  So far this winter, the D.C. metro area has avoided the three snowstorms that besieged New York and Boston.  This storm is here and we are getting hit, probably to the tune of five to ten inches.  Piece of cake after last year’s three blizzards.

Photos will follow but meanwhile, I am cooking up a storm.  Homemade crab cakes (only jumbo lump permitted) and sweet potato soup with rum cream, a recipe from The Inn at Little Washington.  To die for.  Plus, my hound is sitting here right by my side.  What could be better?

Gotta get back to the stove.  I wish you safety from the storm and I wish you could join me at my table tonight.

Recipe requests will be honored.

Tags: , , ,


