Photos: Finally Friday in Maine

Ride the heaves. Don't let them get you down.

Too many special people in my life are currently experiencing tough times, health issues or personal problems.  I dedicate this post to them in the hope that they can get a minute or two of peace by viewing these pictures.

Winter, although beautiful in its own right,  persists in Maine.  The gray and monochromatic palette of this time of year is very apparent.  However, I am a person who needs color in my life, so I have tried to find some color in the landscape.  I could never survive in a black-and-white world!

A meadow of birches.

Had my lobstah!

 

Morning at Buck’s Harbor:

Morning at Buck's Harbor.

 

 

Make that an ICY morning!

The boats are still shrink-wrapped .....

All buttoned up .....

In various modes of drydock.

Spectacular winter color.

Pretty fantastic, right?

That rascal Spring is just around the corner.

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Photos: Finally Friday in Maine”

  1. amy lilley Says:

    pretty fantastic, right…and a minute or two of peace…thank you…XXXXXXX

  2. NatalieR Says:

    Ditto!

  3. sheila Says:

    just beautiful!!

    enjoy your stay in maine!

Comments are closed.


