Maine Teaser

I am up in Maine for a while.  Here are some opening photos just to give you a flavor of what’s to come.  I never cease to be amazed at how behind in nature’s seasonal progression these north woods are compared to the more temperate landscape of Virginia.  Today, Memorial Day, Maine looks like it is in the midst of early Spring, versus full-fledged summer in Virginia.  I feel as if I entered a time warp  and am now going back in time about eight weeks to experience Spring all over again, this time in Maine.  How lucky can a person be?

 

The Dowager Princess, making the trip to Maine.

Horsin' around.

Not bad for our first night.

Stick around.  Lots more to come!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Maine Teaser”

  1. NatalieRosen Says:

    MAGNIFICENT!

    and I LOVE the stairway to the trunk of the car!!

Comments are closed.


